Interview

September Community Spotlight đź’ˇ

• 1 September 2023
  • 1 reply

Userlevel 4
Badge +4

👋 This is our second installment the Community Spotlight! This is a dedicated section of the community where we recognize our most engaged members. 

This month’s spotlighter is the wonderful @matt.wurz! When you browse the community, you’ll see Matt adding to discussions, submitting feature requests for his team, and attending our Koffee Chats. 

You can get to know Matt a bit more in the Q&A below!

​​

Matt Wurz
Senior Program Manager, Customer Operations at Double Good

What is your role and company?
I’m a Senior Program Manager for Customer Operations at Double Good Virtual Fundraising. My team manages the tech stack for Customer Support and Customer Success, helps support and facilitate cross-functional projects, and ensures our Customer Operations team is running as smoothly as possible.

Double Good is on a mission to create joy by developing the easiest and most engaging fundraising app and the most delicious hand-crafted popcorn. My team is hyper-focused on creating joy for those who are creating joy!

How do you use Kustomer in your role?
As one of the core business systems in Customer Operations, most of my day is consumed by either thinking about Kustomer or doing something in Kustomer. I’m responsible for ensuring that we’re using it efficiently and correctly. Kustomer has been key to building a scalable, efficient customer experience and so we’re always looking to enhance or build upon it.

I also manage our knowledge base and make updates to it as our mobile app releases new and improved features. This knowledge base is integrated with our chatbot to enable self-service for our users.

How does your Company/team use Kustomer?